Stylist Spotlight – Nicci Cox

nicci

Let’s start with some rapid-fire Q&A…

Favorite Color: Yellow

Favorite Band: That’s hard!!! The Civil Wars and All Sons & Daughters!

Favorite Food: Shrimp Scampi

Favorite Guilty Pleasure: Dove Dark Chocolate! I put it in the freezer, then wake up in the night and eat a piece or two! I probably just over-shared… ha!

Favorite TV Show: Breaking Bad! Best. Show. EVER.

Favorite Place to Shop: Anthropologie and Altar’d State!

Any Pets? A turtle! Haha! His name is Eugene (from the movie “Tangled”). That’s all Ella!

What’s your idea of the perfect vacation?  My dream vacation is to go to Croatia! I think the coast of Dubrovnik on the Adriatic Sea is absolutely breathtaking!

How long have you been in the industry?
I have been in the industry since 2007; however, I actually started doing hair in 2009.

What do you specialize in? Color, cuts, Brazilian Blowout, and extensions. I do Great Lengths Hair Extensions, as well as Hotheads. And I love, love to do blowouts! It’s my favorite part of any service – the BIG reveal!

How do you keep up with the latest trends in your field? Pinterest!!! That seems to be where most of my clients are gathering their hair inspiration. Also, magazines, TV, and other stylists. We have a great group of stylists at The Style House, and it’s great to be able to bounce inspiration and technique off of each other! I learn new things every day!

How would you describe your personal style? Eclectic! I just put on what I love. Doesn’t have to be specific to a certain style. If I love it, I’ll wear it!

What makes you passionate about your job? My clients!!! I love being able to make them feel beautiful while simultaneously getting to know them. I enjoy the relationships I get to take part in ever day. It’s an unbelievably rewarding part of my job! I get to make people happy while doing their hair and talking about their lives! Double whammy!

Tell us about one outstanding childhood memory you have as it relates to your field:
  My aunt owns a barber shop in Lubbock, where I grew up. I just remember thinking that was so cool, and that I wanted to have a career like that where I just get to talk to people all day!

*****

Thanks for being a fabulous stylist, Nicci!


You can contact Nicci at 469-767-4285 
to schedule an appointment.

Leave a comment